Cecilie Uttrup Ludwig wins Tour of Scandinavia as Marianne Vos secures final stage victory

Marianne Vos has won the final stage of the Tour of Scandinavia. Vos launched an attack in last few hundred meters and beat Shari Bossuyt, Anouska Koster, and Barbara Guarischi to secure her fourth stage win.

The breakaway included Katja Ragusa, Sylvie Swinkels, April Tacey, Femke Markus and Maud Rijnbeek. The group of five riders created a small gap of 1 minute and 10 seconds. They worked together to increase the gap to more than 5 minutes.

The peloton caught up to the breakaway 20 kilometers before the finish line. Jeanne Korevaar was the first to attack as she gained a 10-second lead over the peloton. But she was soon back in the peloton. Anouska Koster was next to attack, and she also took a 10-second lead. Koster lost the victory to her teammate Marianne Vos. Shari Bossuyt secured silver while Barbara Guarischi took the bronze. Cecilie Uttrup Ludwig was able to defend her yellow jersey and won the tour.

Results powered by FirstCycling.com

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments