Strade Bianche

Date: 4th March 2023

Category: 1.UWT

First Edition: 2007

Despite having it's first edition in 2007, Strade Bianche has consolidated itself as one of the most special and unique races in the calendar. It takes place in the gravel roads of Tuscany through the vineyards with a finale in the historic city of Siena.

It is a race that has been debated over the last few years over a possible sixth monument status. It's young age and short distance play against the race's odds, however the fact that it's proposed over some of the other big status classics says a lot. Every year it makes for fantastic racing, fantastic landscapes that includes technical descents in the gravel sectors, steep climbs and an iconic finale up the Via Santa Caterina and inside the Piazza del Campo.

Strade Bianche final podiums:

2023 - Tom Pidcock - Valentin Madouas - Tiesj Benoot

2022 - Tadej Pogacar - Alejandro Valverde - Kasper Asgreen

2021 - Mathieu van der Poel - Julian Alaphilippe - Egan Bernal

2020 - Wout van Aert - Davide Formolo - Max Schachmann

2019 - Julian Alaphilippe - Jakob Fuglsang - Wout van Aert

2018 - Tiesj Benoot - Romain Bardet - Wout van Aert

2017 - Michal Kwiatkowski - Greg van Avermaet - Tim Wellens

2016 - Fabian Cancellara - Zdenek Stybar - Gianluca Brambilla

2015 - Zdenek Stybar - Greg van Avermaet - Alejandro Valverde

2014 - Michal Kwiatkowski - Peter Sagan - Alejandro Valverde

2013 - Moreno Moser - Peter Sagan - Rinaldo Nocentini

2012 - Fabian Cancellara - Maxim Iglinskiy - Oscar Gatto

Strade Bianche News

Read all the latest news about Strade Bianche