Amstel Gold Race

Date: 16 April 2023

Category: 1.UWT

First Edition: 1966

Despite being a relatively recent classic in comparison to many others of the same status, the Amstel Gold Race is part of the Ardennes classics where it is the first of three hilly races that wrap-off the spring classics for the season.

Taking place in the Limburg region of the Netherlands, it is a race that tests the endurance of the riders, but at the same time their explosivity as the race is frequently decided on the short but steep ascents of the area and also frequently in the sprints.

Amstel Gold Race final podiums:

2022 - Michal Kwiatkowski - Benoît Cosnefroy - Tiesj Benoot

2021 - Wout van Aert - Tom Pidcock - Max Schachmann

2020 - Cancelled

2019 - Mathieu van der Poel - Simon Clarke - Jakob Fuglsang

2018 - Michael Valgren - Roman Kreuziger - Enrico Gasparotto

2017 - Philippe Gilbert - Michal Kwiatkowski - Michael Albasini

2016 - Enrico Gasparotto - Michael Valgren - Sonny Colbrelli

2015 - Michal Kwiatkowski - Alejandro Valverde - Michael Matthews

2014 - Philippe Gilbert - Jelle Vanendert - Simon Gerrans

2013 - Roman Kreuziger - Alejandro Valverde - Simon Gerrans

2012 - Enrico Gasparotto - Jelle Vanendert - Simon Gerrans

Amstel Gold Race News

Read all the latest news about Amstel Gold Race