Tour Down Under

Date: Race cancelled in 2022

Category: 2.UWT

First Edition: 1999

The Tour Down Under has every season became a staple for the official start of the road cycling season. In January, deep into the Australian summer, the peloton gathers for a start of the season where there are always fresh faces in the peloton, new gear and a whole lot of enthusiasm over the return of road racing. It has not been raced in the last two editions due to Covid-19.

Tour Down Under final podiums:

2020 - Richie Porte - Diego Ulissi - Simon Geschke

2019 - Daryl Impey - Richie Porte - Wout Poels

2018 - Daryl Impey - Richie Porte - Tom-Jelte Slagter

2017 - Richie Porte - Esteban Chaves - Jay McCarthy

2016 - Simon Gerrans - Richie Porte - Sergio Henao

2015 - Rohan Dennis - Richie Porte - Cadel Evans

2014 - Simon Gerrans - Cadel Evans - Diego Ulissi

2013 - Tom-Jelte Slagter - Javier Moreno - Geraint Thomas

2012 - Simon Gerrans - Alejandro Valverde - Tiago Machado

Tour Down Under News

Read all the latest news about Tour Down Under