Tour de Pologne

Date: 29 July - 4 August 2023

Category: 2.UWT

First Edition: 1928

The first time the Tour de Pologne was raced was in 1928 and since then it has became a stable stage-race which has in the meantime been positioned in the World Tour calendar. It comes in a very busy period of the calendar in early August, but it's a race that always finds strong startlists as it usually features sprinter-friendly routes.

Some riders also like to use it as preparation for the Vuelta a España and the European championships, or look to bring over their form from the Tour de France, making for an interesting mix of riders who find themselves on different periods of their season.

Tour de Pologne final podiums:

2022 - Ethan Hayter - Thymen Arensman - Pello Bilbao

2021 - João Almeida - Matej Mohoric - Michal Kwiatkowski

2020 - Remco Evenepoel - Jakob Fuglsang - Simon Yates

2019 - Pavel Sivakov - Jai Hindley - Diego Ulissi

2018 - Michal Kwiatkowski - Simon Yates - Thibaut Pinot

2017 - Dylan Teuns - Rafal Majka - Wout Poels

2016 - Tim Wellens - Fabio Felline - Alberto Bettiol

2015 - Ion Izagirre - Bart De Clercq - Ben Hermans

2014 - Rafal Majka - Ion Izagirre - Beñat Intxausti

2013 -  Pieter Weening - Ion Izagirre - Christophe Riblon

2012 - Moreno Moser - Michal Kwiatkowski - Sergio Henao

Tour de Pologne News

Read all the latest news about Tour de Pologne