Tour of Flanders

Date: 2 April 2023

Category: 1.UWT

First Edition: 1913

Flanders is a holy region of cycling. It is the land of the cobbled classics, with the vast cobbled roads and steep hills throughout the south of Belgium making for exciting racing. It is the grand climax of the Belgian spring classics, as the region currently also hosts World Tour events finishing in the towns of De Panne, Harelbeke, Wevelgem and Waregem. 

Several cities have hosted finishes of the Ronde, however most recently it has been in Ninove and now Oudenaarde where the race finales take place. It is every year one of the biggest challenges in endurance and tactics, with the region having it's own specialists who know the roads like the back of their hands.

Tour of Flanders final podiums:

2023 - Tadej Pogacar - Mathieu van der Poel - Mads Pedersen 

2022 - Mathieu van der Poel - Dylan van Baarle - Valentin Madouas

2021 - Kasper Asgreen - Mathieu van der Poel - Greg van Avermaet

2020 - Mathieu van der Poel - Wout van Aert - Alexander Kristoff

2019 - Alberto Bettiol - Kasper Asgreen - Alexander Kristoff

2018 - Niki Terpstra - Mads Pedersen - Philippe Gilbert

2017 - Philippe Gilbert - Greg van Avermaet - Niki Terpstra

2016 - Peter Sagan - Fabian Cancellara - Sep Vanmarcke

2015 - Alexander Kristoff - Niki Terpstra - Greg van Avermaet

2014 - Fabian Cancellara - Greg van Avermaet - Sep Vanmarcke

2013 - Fabian Cancellara - Peter Sagan - Jurgen Roelandts

2012 - Tom Boonen - Filippo Pozzato - Alessandro Ballan

Tour of Flanders News

Read all the latest news about Tour of Flanders