Date: 9 April 2023

Category: 1.UWT

First Edition: 1896

Having had it's first edition in 1896, Paris-Roubaix is one of the oldest professional road races in cycling. Taking place every year in the spring in the fields of northern France, it is the race in which cobbled roads take the main stage the most throughout the year.

Besides it's rank as the third monument of the year, it is a special race due to it's historical value and immersion into landscape that remains relatively unchanged throughout the decades. Having it's finale in the old Roubaix velodrome, the race goes through many cobblestone sectors which require a lot of technique and experience to thrive on.

Paris-Roubaix final podiums:

2022 - Dylan van Baarle - Wout van Aert - Stefan Küng

2021 - Sonny Colbrelli - Florian Vermeersch - Mathieu van der Poel

2020 - Cancelled

2019 - Philippe Gilbert - Nils Politt - Yves Lampaert

2018 - Peter Sagan - Silvan Dillier - Niki Terpstra

2017 - Greg van Avermaet - Zdenek Stybar - Sebastian Langeveld

2016 - Matthew Hayman - Tom Boonen - Ian Stannard

2015 - John Degenkolb - Zdenek Stybar - Greg van Avermaet

2014 - Niki Terpstra - John Degenkolb - Fabian Cancellara

2013 - Fabian Cancellara - Sep Vanmarcke - Niki Terpstra

2012 - Tom Boonen - Sébastien Turgot - Alessandro Ballan

Paris-Roubaix News

Read all the latest news about Paris-Roubaix