Giro d'Italia

Prelim (Final) startlist:  Click here

All teams in detail: Click here

All profiles: Click here

Date: 6 - 28 May 2023

Category: 2.UWT

First Edition: 1909

Having had it's first edition in the year of 1909, the Giro d'Italia has became one of cycling's most important events. Although in constant competition with the Tour de France, the Giro has became a race of it's own, taking place during the month of May every year and bringing in startlist with a very similar level of illustrious figures of cycling in the race.

It is an event that frequently rides through most of the regions of a country, with the mountain ranges of the Alps and Apennines covering large portions of the nation the mountainous stages come more often than the Tour de France.

Giro d'Italia final podiums:

2022 - Jai Hindley - Richard Carapaz - Mikel Landa

2021 - Egan Bernal - Damiano Caruso - Simon Yates

2020 - Tao Geoghegan Hart - Jai Hindley - Wilco Kelderman

2019 - Richard Carapaz - Vincenzo Nibali - Primoz Roglic

2018 - Chris Froome - Tom Dumoulin - Miguel Ángel López

2017 - Tom Dumoulin - Nairo Quintana - Vincenzo Nibali

2016 - Vincenzo Nibali - Esteban Chaves - Alejandro Valverde

2015 - Alberto Contador - Fabio Aru - Mikel Landa

2014 - Nairo Quintana - Rigoberto Urán - Fabio Aru

2013 - Vincenzo Nibali - Rigoberto Urán - Cadel Evans

2012 - Ryder Hesjedal - Joaquim Rodríguez - Thomas de Gendt

Giro d'Italia News

Read all the latest news about Giro d'Italia