Michael Matthews and Dylan Groenewegen lead Team BikeExchange's hunt for stage wins at Tour de France

Team BikeExchange-Jayco has revealed their team for the 2022 Tour de France. Team is led by Dylan Groenewegen and Michael Matthews as they look for stage wins and some UCI points to secure the team's position.

“...I will have a strong team, the best support that I need, with really good lead-out men like Luka Mezgec. We’ve been working a lot together this year, we’ve had some good wins and that is the big goal for us in France," Groenewegen said. He's taken several wins in recent months and has seemed to finally get back on track, and will be eyeing the wins in the flat sprints.

He will have Luka Mezgec as the main leadout man. Michael Matthews should also play a supporting role, and have his opportunities in the hillier stages and breakaways. Nick Schultz should also have his freedom and be a stage chaser in the hilly days.

The rest of the lineup will consist of the support crew for the sprints, as Simon Yates' absence is notable from the team. Jack Bauer, Luke Durbridge, Amund Jansen and Chris Juul-Jensen complete the squad.

Team BikeExchange -Jayco for Tour de France: Jack Bauer, Luke Durbridge, Dylan Groenewegen, Amund Grøndahl Jansen, Chris Juul-Jensen, Michael Matthews, Luka Mezgec and Nick Schultz.

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments