Lotte Kopecky wins Omloop Het Nieuwsblad WE

Team SD Worx rider Lotte Kopecky claimed the title in the Omloop Het Nieuwsblad WE by opening up a 30-second lead in the final 10 kilometres and holding on to it until the finish line. Lorena Wiebes secured the runner-up position, while Marta Bastianelli completed the podium.

At the beginning, a group of six riders made an effort to break away but were halted by the Peloton. Further attempts were made, but they too were unsuccessful, sharing the same outcome as the initial attempt.

With 40 kilometres left to go, 20 riders, among them previous champion Annemiek van Vleuten, made a move. Aude Biannic and Karlijn Swinkels increased their lead to over 20 seconds, but soon the peloton caught up with them.

As the peloton drew closer to the finish line, the situation became clearer. Lotte Kopecky held the lead, while Arlenis Sierra was 26 seconds behind. Liane Lippert, Cecilie Uttrup Ludwig, and Lorena Wiebes followed closely behind.

Lotte Kopecky was the first to cross the finish line and secure the win. Lorena Wiebes took the silver. Marta Bastianelli completed the podium.

Results powered by

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments