Magnus Cort and Alexander Kristoff headline as Uno-X Mobility become first team to officially announce 2024 Tour de France lineup

One of the invited teams for the second straight year at the Tour de France, Uno-X Mobility have become the first team to officially announce their lineup for the 2024 edition.

Although the team were bright, exciting and attacking at the 2023 Tour de France, Uno-X didn't quite manage to claim a maiden Grand Tour stage win. That will be the big goal this time around according to team manager and Tour de France legend Thor Hushovd. "The team was well noticed during last year's Tour de France, achieving 11 top-ten finishes," the ten-time stage winner in his own right tells the team's official website. "We have now assembled a team that we believe can take another step up from last year."

Leading the charge will be two experienced Scandinavians with six Tour de France stages between them, Magnus Cort Nielsen and Alexander Kristoff. Supported by recent Baloise Belgium Tour winner Soren Waerenskjold, Jonas Abrahamsen, Tobias Johannessen, Johannes Kulset, Rasmus Tiller and Odd Christian Eiking, there is plenty of potential for disruption within the lineup.

"The sporting results in the spring season show that Uno-X Mobility belongs on the biggest stage in cycling. We are ready to show the world what we are made of, and I am really looking forward to following this year's Tour de France," adds Uno-X Mobility's CEO and co-owner, Ole Robert Reitan. "The cycling initiative is a symbol of the transformation we are undergoing, towards a forward-looking player that facilitates more sustainable choices – at home, on the go, and along the road. Just as we have shifted gears and are fully committed to electrification of both the passenger car market and the heavy-duty vehicle market, the cycling team has also taken a new sporting step. The goal is undoubtedly that we will stand on the top of the podium in at least one stage of the Tour de France this year."

Uno-X Mobility for the 2024 Tour de France:

Magnus Cort Nielsen
Alexander Kristoff
Soren Waerenskjold
Rasmus Tiller
Odd Christian Eiking
Johannes Kulset
Tobias Johannessen
Jonas Abrahamsen

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments

Most read