Tadej Pogacar continues dominance with Vuelta a Andalucia's fourth stage win

UAE Emirates rider Tadej Pogacar has won the fourth stage of Vuelta a Andalucia. Enric Mas finished second, while Lorenzo Rota completed the podium.

Despite numerous efforts to break away, the peloton quickly caught each attempt during the start. It was only after more than 60 kilometres had been covered that a breakaway was able to establish itself.

The breakaway group consisted of Edoardo Zambanini, Pavel Sivakov, Ruben Guerreiro, Gonzalo Serrano, Matteo Sobrero, Lionel Taminiaux, Dion Smith, Pascal Eenkhoorn and Edvald Boasson-Hagen, who managed to build a significant lead of over 2 minutes and 20 seconds.

At the 30-kilometre mark, Pavel Sivakov made the call to break away from the group and began to ride alone. Over the next 10 kilometers, his lead gradually grew to 35 seconds.

Following Tadej Pogacar's counterattack, Enric Mas responded and went with him. Pavel Sivakov's solo break was soon nullified, leaving Pogacar and Mas with a gap of 12 seconds. Andreas Kron, Lorenzo Rota and Mikel Landa joined the duo for the final sprint.

Tadej Pogacar finished ahead of Enric Mas and secured his fourth win of the season. Enric Mas took silver. Lorenzo Rota finished third.

Results powered by FirstCycling.com

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments