First look at the provisional startlist of Critérium du Dauphiné

The 106th Giro d'Italia is approaching its conclusion, but in just over a month the 110th edition of the Tour de France will start. Many of the expected protagonists will already want to test themselves against each other at Critérium du Dauphiné, an important preparation race for the Grande Boucle.

The organization of the Critérium du Dauphiné (June 4-11) released its first starting list on Wednesday. There are many big names on this provisional list of participants. For example, Jonas Vingegaard will dot the i's and cross the t's in the Critérium du Dauphiné in the run-up to the Tour. The Danish climber from Jumbo-Visma was already second in the Dauphiné last year, after teammate Primož Roglič, and is the big favorite for the overall victory.

However, Vingegaard will have to fight for it. For example, UAE Emirates is counting on Adam Yates, who already won the Tour de Romandie this year. Bahrain Victorious also has two strong cards with Mikel Landa and Jack Haig. We are also looking forward to Jai Hindley (BORA-hansgrohe), Ben O'Connor (AG2R Citroën) and David Gaudu (Groupama-FDJ).

Other interesting names on the (provisional) start list are Egan Bernal, Daniel Felipe Martínez, Carlos Rodríguez (INEOS Grenadiers), Guillaume Martin (Cofidis), Enric Mas (Movistar), Richard Carapaz (EF Education-EasyPost), Giulio Ciccone (Trek- Segafredo) and the young Max Poole (Team DSM).

There are also some top sprinters at the start of the 75th edition of the Critérium du Dauphiné too. The brightest name within this regard appears to be Dylan Groenewegen (Team Jayco AlUla) who will have to compete in the sprints against, among others, Sam Bennett (BORA-hansgrohe), Hugo Hofstetter (Arkéa-Samsic), Christophe Laporte (Jumbo-Visma), Ethan Hayter (INEOS Grenadiers) and Matteo Trentin (UAE Emirates).

AG2R Citroën Team

Avermaet, Greg Van

Bonnamour, Franck

Bouchard, Geoffrey

O'Connor, Ben

Team DSM

Combaud, Romain

Poole, Max

Vandenabeele, Henri

Uno-X Pro Cycling Team

Charmig, Anthon

Johannessen, Tobias

Træen, Torstein

Trek - Segafredo

Ciccone, Giulio

Lopez, Juan Pedro

Alpecin - Deceuninck

Stannard, Robert

Team Jayco AlUla

Craddock, Lawson

Groenewegen, Dylan

Reinders, Elmar

Intermarché - Circus - Wanty

Goossens, Kobe

Meintjes, Louis

INEOS Grenadiers

Bernal, Egan

Hayter, Ethan

Martínez, Daniel

Rodriguez, Carlos

BORA - hansgrohe

Bennett, Sam

Buchmann, Emanuel

Hindley, Jai

Jungels, Bob

Politt, Nils

EF Education - EasyPost

Carapaz, Richard

Chaves, Esteban

Lotto Dstny

Campenaerts, Victor

Gendt, Thomas De

Gils, Maxim Van

Kron, Andreas

Menten, Milan

Astana Qazaqstan Team

De La Cruz, David

Jumbo - Visma

Baarle, Dylan van

Benoot, Tiesj

Gloag, Thomas

Kruijswijk, Steven

Laporte, Christophe

Valter, Attila

Vingegaard, Jonas

Soudal - Quick-Step

Alaphilippe, Julian

Bagioli, Andrea

Cavagna, Rémi

Sénéchal, Florian

Vansevenant, Mauri

UAE Team Emirates

Grossschartner, Felix

Soler, Marc

Trentin, Matteo

Yates, Adam

Groupama - FDJ

Gaudu, David

Geniets, Kévin

Madouas, Valentin

Martinez, Lenny


Martin, Guillaume

Perez, Anthony

Thomas, Benjamin

Zingle, Axel

Movistar Team

Jorgenson, Matteo

Mas, Enric

Mühlberger, Gregor

Team Arkéa - Samsic

Champoussin, Clément

Delaplace, Anthony

Hofstetter, Hugo


Boasson Hagen, Edvald

Latour, Pierre

Vuillermoz, Alexis

Bahrain Victorious

Haig, Jack

Landa, Mikel

Poels, Wout

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments