Davide Ballerini wins Coppa Bernocchi

Davide Ballerini has secured the victory in Coppa Bernocchi. He was the fastest amongst his rivals and crossed the finish line first to secure the win.

The breakaway included Jon Barrenetxea, Francisco Munoz, Alan Jousseaume and Giulio Masotto. The group of four managed to create a considerable gap. They started with 3 minutes and stretched it to over 7 minutes and 40 seconds.

But soon, the group was caught after rapid development thanks to Quick-Step Alpha Vinyl. Fourteen riders managed to get away, they were Alaphilippe, Bagioli, Gregoire, Hirschi, Honoré, Izagirre, Lopez, Rojas, Rubio, Strong, Tesfatsion, Trentin, Ulissi and Vuillermoz. The group took a lead of 50 seconds.

The group was caught in the final 10 kilometres. Davide Ballerini was best in the final sprint and took the victory. Corbin Strong finished second while Stefano Oldani got the bronze.

Results powered by FirstCycling.com

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments