2023 Vuelta a Espana final points classification | Three sprint wins earn Kaden Groves strong victory over Evenepoel

Kaden Groves has won the points classification at the Vuelta a Espana, succeeding to Mads Pedersen. The Alpecin-Deceuninck rider was the overwhelmingly stronger sprinter in the race and he took the expected win.

He won three sprints, whilst the other sprinters split many points between themselves. Remco Evenepoel, who took several stage wins and chased breakaway rode to second, whilst Andreas Kron wrapped up the podium - with GC riders and other stage hunters filling the rest of the Top10. Kron and Andrea Vendrame were the leaders of the classification after stages 2 and 3, from there on the Australian picked it up.

Vuelta a Espana 2023 final points classification:

1 GROVES Kaden Alpecin-Deceuninck 315

2 EVENEPOEL Remco Soudal Quick-Step 236

3 KRON Andreas Lotto Dstny 167

4 SOLER Marc UAE Team Emirates 133

5 VINGEGAARD Jonas Jumbo-Visma 123

6 5 GANNA Filippo INEOS Grenadiers 119

7 1 ROGLIC Primoz Jumbo-Visma 117

8 1 VAN DEN BERG Marijn EF Education-EasyPost 117

9 2 KUSS Sepp Jumbo-Visma 112

10 2 AYUSO Juan UAE Team Emirates 105

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments