Wout van Aert and Michael Vanthourenhout headline Belgium's cyclocross World Championship squad

The Belgian national cycling team has disclosed the names of its riders for the upcoming Cyclocross World Championship, with Wout van Aert and Michael Vanthourenhout as the top contenders.

Before focusing on road races, Wout van Aert will compete in Hoogerheide and show off his skills. The Jumbo Visma rider already has eight victories under his belt this season and will be joined by European and National champion Michael Vanthourenhout.

The elite women category will be represented by only three riders, Alicia Franck, Marion Norbert-Riberolle, and Laura Verdonschot. Sanne Cant ended her cyclocross season earlier this month and will not be present at the start line.

Belgian Elite Men for World Championships: Jens Adams, Eli Iserbyt, Timo Kielich, Gerben Kuypers, Laurens Sweeck, Wout Van Aert, Toon Vandebosch, Niels Vandeputte and Michael Vanthourenhout.

Reserves : Thijs Aerts, Lander Loockx and Daan Soete.

Belgian Elite Women for World Championships: Alicia Franck, Marion Norbert-Riberrolle and Laura Verdonschot.

Belgian U23 Men for World Championships: Arne Baers, Lennert Belmans, Aaron Dockx, Witse Meeussen, Jente Michels, Thibau Nys, Victor Van De Putte, Emiel Verstrynge and Joran Wyseure.

Belgian U23 Women for World Championships: Julie Brouwers and Kiona Crabbé.

Belgian Junior Men for World Championships: Yordi Corsus, Antoine Jamin, Robbe Marchand, Wies Nuyens, Viktor Vandenberghe, Seppe Van Den Boer and Yoren Vanhoudt.

Reserves : Sil De Brauwere, Tars Poelvoorde and Axel Van Den Broek.

Belgian Junior Women for World Championships:Fleur Moors, Lore De Schepper, Shanyl De Schoesitter and Xaydée Van Sinaey.

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments